Our guests say…

Don’t just take our word for it – here’s what our guests think!

Since we opened we’ve had such lovely reviews left in our guestbooks (one in each hut) and online we thought we should be sharing them with you. Our guests are often posting on social media platforms and leaving reviews of their stays in our lovely huts. Use the links below to view posts on;

and elsewhere.

Our reviews on Facebook

Here’s what our guests have said about their stay with us on Facebook!

Shaz Boulton
Shaz Boulton
2019-11-10T11:17:18+0000
we stayed from Friday to Sunday with our dog, Roxy. we stayed in the clydesdale hut and it is simply stunning. the welcome gift was thoughtful. the log burner kept it lovely and warm and the scenery was so beautiful and peaceful. The bath was stunning and loved relaxing in it. The bed was so comfy. everything was just perfect. Kath is such a lovely lady and we definitely be returning. Thank you Kathread more
Lauren Procter
Lauren Procter
2019-10-31T10:34:09+0000
Had a lovely two night stay in The Shire Hut, our little pooches loved their own little area to run around in, we were all made to feel so welcome, Kath is fantastic and happy to help with anything! Can't wait to come againread more
Helen Griffiths
Helen Griffiths
2019-10-08T16:06:47+0000
An incredibly beautiful dog friendly holiday destination. Shepherds huts are beautifully equipped allowing a break from home amongst incredible views.read more
Jonathan Morgan
Jonathan Morgan
2019-10-02T18:45:07+0000
Nearly the end of a wonderful week in Clyde shepherds hut and it’s been brilliant .The hut is comfortable and very relaxing the dogs have had the best holiday ever ,been able to run in there very own private paddock .The hut as got everything you could want the bath is lovely the bed is comfortable and the comfortable chair with wheels on is brilliant I personally have been glued to it all week ,will book againread more
Tommy McGuire
Tommy McGuire
2019-09-25T12:28:51+0000
amazing hideaway. really great place to escape to, and you can bring your dogs! views are amazing, the huts are amazing with everything you could need, outdoor fire and seating, indoor log burners, bird song, and peace! Kath is a brilliant host who couldn't do enough for you. will rebook for next yearread more
Jane Horwood
Jane Horwood
2019-09-23T18:21:21+0000
We had a fantastic stay , everything you need , home from home and our two cocker spaniels loved the freedom of the paddock , hope to return soonread more
Janet Freeman
Janet Freeman
2019-09-05T09:25:11+0000
wonderful hideaway for peace and quiet .fantastic for the dogs ,enclosed paddock for them to run about
Gemma Brown
Gemma Brown
2019-08-24T17:20:39+0000
We had a wonderful time here with our dog Teddy. We stayed in the shire hut and it had everything we needed and was so comfortable and lovely. Kath was fantastic and made sure we had everything we needed. Teddy loved having space to run around too. Will definitely be looking to rebook in the future!read more
Lucy Christine Lloyd
Lucy Christine Lloyd
2019-08-05T14:23:21+0000
Had such a lovely relaxing time. It was Isobelle’s first holiday, which could of been stressful but was far from it. The dogs loved every minute couldn’t recommend it more for dog/horse lovers that want peace and quiet and peace of mind. Kath even gave us a thoughtful little gift to remind us of Isobelle’s first little trip 😊read more
Amanda Hailey
Amanda Hailey
2019-05-09T09:41:49+0000
Absolutely wonderful place. The owners are so welcoming and the hideaway is gorgeous. Lots to do around. We have 2 very happy and very tired furbabies loving all the experiences xxread more
Jeanette Neary
Jeanette Neary
2019-04-08T16:30:39+0000
Had a wonderful weekend relaxing in the cosy hut and meeting all the animals. Lovely friendly owners. Well equipped hut with everything we needed. Log stove kept us toasty and the bed was really comfy. Dave the dog had an amazing time too. We will definitely be back.read more
Paige Mills
Paige Mills
2019-02-19T09:28:55+0000
Cozy and snug hideaway with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. We stayed in the Clyde’s Hut with our 5 month old Puppy who loved roaming the land as it was all safely fenced for him to explore. The Hut was clean and beautifully fitted with fresh milk and eggs from the extremely welcoming and friendly owner Kathy. There is lots to do in the surrounding areas and it only took 30 minutes to get into snowdonia! We highly recommend this hidden treasure and we will be returning for future retreats.read more
Hayley Cairns
Hayley Cairns
2018-08-03T12:46:53+0000
We’ve just arrived home from the most amazing retreat at The Clydes hut. We loved every minute and so did the dogs! Kath is so welcoming and all the little extra touches such as wine, cake, bread and fresh eggs made our stay even more speacial. We can’t wait to come back and spend a whole week! Thank you Kath, you were a wonderful host and we loved our stay at your beautiful hideaway. Xxread more
Karen Adams
Karen Adams
2018-07-30T18:56:39+0000
Just spent 3 nights in the Clydes Hut. It was amazing so relaxing. Kath met us and showed us where everything was. The welcome goodies were a huge added bonus. We will definitely be back. Thank you Kath xxread more
Cassie Nicolini
Cassie Nicolini
2018-05-07T08:43:49+0000
Just spent a wonderful weekend at The Shepherds Hideaway. On Arrival we were had a lovely greeting from Kath who showed us the ins and outs of the hut. The hut is beautiful with wonderful views of the countryside. Kath goes the the extra mile to make your stay a wonderful experience with lots of little extra touches such as fresh eggs from her chickens. We will certainly return to the hut in the future and recommend to everyone. Thank you Kath.read more
Rachael Cadman
Rachael Cadman
2017-11-24T10:05:03+0000
We have just spent an amazing 5 days in the shire hut nothing to fault we will definatley be back next year thanks for the lovely little surprises when we arrived thanks guys ��read more
Nicola Sayer
Nicola Sayer
2017-10-30T23:01:32+0000
We had a wonderful stay in the Shire Hut with our two dogs in October. Kath was so helpful and really welcomed us. So lovely having a field for the dogs to run in and plenty of animals for them to say hello to. Thanks for an amazing time and we hope to return!read more
Lisa Lowe
Lisa Lowe
2017-10-18T08:08:28+0000
Returned from our long weekend in the Clydesdale on Monday and already planning on our next visit. This is the perfect place to unwind and get some much needed peace and quiet from the norm... The bath is ace. Pictures don't do it justice. Thank you for a wonderful stay.read more
Linda Gregory
Linda Gregory
2017-10-03T12:14:54+0000
Just had a few days staying in the Clydesdale hut. Highly recommended, it's small and cosy, but has everything you need. My dogs loved the freedom too, Wilf made friends with the dog staying next door. Kath is an excellent host, nothing is too much trouble. Welsh cakes, jam, clotted cream, milk, butter, bread, eggs and Prosseco were much appreciated. Definitely be booking again, hopefully the weather will be better next time!read more
Jack Carr
Jack Carr
2017-09-19T11:07:19+0000
Stayed here with my partner for 3 nights. Must say this is out of this world. Kath the owner is absolutely lovely and we are already looking at booking for next year this time will be for a little longer. The site is lovely with only two huts so it's very personal and quite. Kath went out of her way to help where she could. Inside the hut we stopped in was gorgouse with a stand alone huge bath. We took our dog with us and he was loving being there. Plenty of places to walk and many of the pubs/resturants dog friendly which came in handy. Would recommend this place over and over!! Must say a massive thank you to Kath as I left booking very late and nearly didn't have a holiday for my partners birthday however Kath rushed to get the hut completed and we were the first to stay. A must visit if glampi g is something you want to try.read more
Craig Parry
Craig Parry
2017-09-09T20:16:58+0000
Enjoyed ever moment of my stay Kath was very welcomeimg great location
Sam Foster
Sam Foster
2017-09-09T20:01:48+0000
Great host, fantastic location. Quiet and relaxing. My dogs loved it here. Thanks Kath for a lovely stay.
Mark Halsall
Mark Halsall
2017-07-08T22:14:10+0000
So we were looking to find a place that would be pet friendly and have all the amenities that a human also requires and this place does all of that and more. We were welcomed by the lovely Kath and shown around the shire hut. We had a lovely welcome card, welsh cakes and some prosecco and freshly laid eggs to greet us. The hut was great and had everything we needed. It had a good sized kitchen, a wood burning stove and even a double bed. Our dog loved it outside the hut as there was a massive field she could explore and sniff. I loved it as well as it was totally enclosed so we felt safe letting her explore and didn't have to worry she would be going onto a road or getting into trouble. I'd recommend this to anyone who is struggling to find a place that is both dog and person friendly.read more
Kirsty Fletcher
Kirsty Fletcher
2017-05-17T15:46:45+0000
A truly delightful stay at The Shire Hut! Kath's hospitality has been second to none. The dogs have enjoyed the field to roam and explore whilst we have enjoyed the views with a glass of wine and a cosy return back to the hut thanks to the log burner! We have told all our friends and family about this wonderful experience and we will definitely be back! Thank you for having us!read more
Next Reviews